Questions and Answers

Common questions and answers are listed below; select a question to reveal the corresponding answer.

If you have a question that isn't listed here, please feel free to contact us.

Where are you located?

We're located at 16400 Lark Avenue, Suite 250, in Los Gatos, California, at the intersection of Lark Avenue and Los Gatos Boulevard.

For directions, travel times, and maps, please see our Location page.

Google Map of 16400 Lark Ave, Los Gatos, CA

What are your hours?

WeekdayHours
Monday11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
TuesdayClosed
Wednesday11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
ThursdayClosed
Friday11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed

We're open Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.

We're closed Tuesday, Thursday, weekends and national holidays.

To book an appointment, please contact us.

What are your fees?

Our rate for all treatment sessions is $160. All sessions are scheduled for one hour.

We accept cash, checks, and credit or debit cards (including FSA and HSA debit cards) at the time of service.

Do I need a prescription?

No. As of January 1, 2014, you can directly access Physical Therapy services without first getting a Physician diagnosis or referral.

However, some third parties, e.g., health insurance, may require you to have a Physician diagnosis or referral in order for the third party to provide reimbursement. It is your responsibility to determine what requirements any third party may have, and ensure that the requirements are met if you plan to submit charges for reimbursement.

Please note that if you require additional services beyond 45 days or 12 visits, whichever occurs first, California law requires that you obtain a diagnosis or approval for the Physical Therapy plan of care from a Physician.

Do you accept insurance?

With respect to insurance, we have chosen to be out of network so that session length, type of treatment, and duration of care may be determined by individual patient need, instead of by an insurance company. We will provide you with an itemized statement, commonly referred to as a "superbill", so that you may bill your insurance, but we do not bill insurance directly.

As Federal law requires that Medicare be billed for treatment of Medicare patients, we are unable to treat those covered by Medicare.

We accept cash, checks, and credit or debit cards (including FSA and HSA debit cards) at the time of service.

How long is a treatment session?

Our treatment sessions are one full hour in length.

Our philosophy and observation is that hands-on manual therapy provides the most rapid path to improvement; our experience is that one hour is an optimal length of treatment time.

Will I be seen by a Physical Therapist, or by an aide or assistant?

We do not use aides or assistants in treatment; all treatment is provided by a Physical Therapist.

What should I wear to my appointment?

Wear loose-fitting, comfortable clothing offering freedom of movement. If in doubt, bring shorts and a t-shirt with you.

What should I bring to my first appointment?

If you have a PT referral or a Physician-written diagnosis, please bring a copy to your first appointment.

Additionally, if this will be your first session with us, please download, print, and fill out our new patient forms; having these filled out in advance will streamline your first appointment with us. If you are unable to print the forms in advance, no worries; you can fill out the forms at the appointment, but it will consume a bit of time that we would prefer to spend treating you.

What if I need to reschedule or cancel my appointment?

If you can't make your appointment, contact us as soon as possible to reschedule.

Cancellations within 24 hours of the appointment, except in the case of medical or family emergencies, are subject to a $80 missed appointment charge.